Art in Public Places Committee

81 Art in Public Places-2

Florida Keys Council of the Arts

The Art In Public Places Committee (AIPP), was established in 2001 by the 皇冠体育官方app体育官方app 皇冠体育官方app体育官方app Board of 皇冠体育官方app体育官方app Commissioners, creating Section 2-332(A),(Currently codified as Section 2-233), of the 皇冠体育官方app体育官方app 皇冠体育官方app体育官方app Code (Ordinance 022-2001). The Florida Keys Council of the Arts serves as staff to this committee. The purpose of the AIPP is to enrich culturally and benefit the citizens and visitors of this 皇冠体育官方app体育官方app through the establishment of art in public places. The AIPP Committee is charged with administering purchase and installation of artwork under a 1% for art program in any new major 皇冠体育官方app体育官方app construction or renovation, as specified in Ordinance 022-2001.

Each 皇冠体育官方app体育官方app Commissioner appoints an AIPP Committee Member who lives or works in the respective commissioner’s district to serve a term concurrently with the appointing commissioner. There shall be one voting member who is either a board member or staff on the Florida Keys Council of the Arts. The remaining voting members must represent one or more of the following:

  1. Working Artist
  2. Art Professional
  3. Landscape Architect or Interior Designer
  4. Curator; or
  5. General Public

Two non-voting members are also appointed by the 皇冠体育官方app体育官方app Administrator on a project by project basis, who shall be familiar with the project through their position, or contract as the architect, the building project supervisor, or a similar nexus to the project.

2021 Meeting Calendar

ADA Assistance

If you are a person with a disability who needs special accommodations in order to participate in meeting proceedings, please contact the 皇冠体育官方app体育官方app Administrator’s Office, by phoning 305-292-4441, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 5 p.m., no later than five (5) calendar days prior to the scheduled meeting; if you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711."


Cristina SpottswoodDistrict 1Expires: 11/01/20
Susann D'AntonioDistrict 2Expires: 11/01/22
Jeffrey HarwellDistrict 3Expires: 11/01/20
Beth KaminsteinDistrict 4Expires: 11/01/20
Eric AndersonDistrict 5Expires: 11/01/20